Writing for God, Fighting Human Trafficking

Linda Rodante

I didn’t “let you do anything,” sir (a declaration)

Rebeca Seitz's Blog

I am one of the many women you brushed up against in line. One whose waist felt your arm slither around and hold a bit too closely as you helped me into a vehicle. A female whose body you leaned into for a hug instead of a handshake, pressing your hand into my back so that my chest came into harder contact with yours. Those are my legs you ogled in a meeting because I dared to wear a pencil skirt. It’s my laugh you heard when you told me the racy joke. My big brown eyes that looked away over a lip-sticked smile when you made the flirtatious suggestion.

None of what you did was wanted.

None of it appreciated or invited.

But, like the Republican presidential candidate, I’m sure you believed one of two things: (1) she’s giving me cues that she wants this or (2) I can do this…

View original post 1,225 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
