Writing for God, Fighting Human Trafficking

Linda Rodante

I Have Loved You with an Everlasting Love

Ginger Bread, pumpkin butter, and apple pie. #Christmas trees, lights, ornaments. Hot cocoa, spices, and mistletoe. Carols, bells, and a fire crackling. What a wonderful time of celebration the Lord has given us!

Christmas tree 2013

When I started writing about eight years ago, it was because I loved Christmas and wanted to have someway to show it. I wrote a Christmas love story because I wanted to show what Christ meant to me. His love and goodness had made a drastic change in my life years before, and that has never changed.

As I study the #Bible most mornings, his words often jump off the pages at me. Words like: I have loved you with an everlasting love; I know the plans I have for you, plans for good and not for evil; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with the right hand of my righteousness.*

God’s love reminds me to give to others, to help others, and to spend extra time in his Word. I can praise him in the morning, or in my car on the way to work, or at church on Sundays. But I can never repay his debt of love and sacrifice to me. The best gift came on Christmas day.

He extends his hands even today. He is a powerful, wonderful God who loves me, who loves you. And we are so blessed to have him. *Jer. 31:3, Jer 29:11, Isaiah 41:10

Leave a Reply

