Writing for God, Fighting Human Trafficking

Linda Rodante

Who Am I? Second Time Around. New Slant.

You know how when God is telling you something or asking you something or just opening your eyes to something, that you can bump into that same teaching over and over? As if he’s just trying to make it clear to you.

Well, after the President of Trinity College of Florida  wrote his article on Who Am I (check my blog of June 10th), here comes a book in the mail from my brother, Edward Knadle. He’s the author. It’s called Love Came by Blood. I flipped through it and my hand came to rest on a certain page. It’s a story about him at UF.  In one of his classes, the Professor walked in and asked all the students to write on a piece of paper who they were and then he walked out.

University of Florida

Trinity College of Florida

My brother thought, wow, how cool is that? But who am I? Really? He sat there and processed all the things that had gone on in his life and all that had been said about God. He hated Christians at that time. But as he sat there and thought, he wrote these words: “I am a man who must know the truth.”

What about you? Do you want the truth? Have you searched for truth, for God? Because he’s there to be found. “You will seek me and find me when you search for me with all your heart.” God says that in Jeremiah 29:13.

As I said, it’s funny how things will pop out from everywhere when God is saying something to you. Here’s the third thing I found this week (on facebook, no less):  Matthew 5:48 “In a word, what I’m saying is, Grow up. You’re kingdom subjects. Now live like it. Live out your God-created identity. Live generously and graciously toward others, the way God lives toward you.”

See that? Live out your God-created identity.  Who Am I? God is the one who created you. Ask Him.

Leave a Reply

