Writing for God, Fighting Human Trafficking

Linda Rodante

*Do You Believe in Demonic Activity?

          I printed a facebook post the other day asking if demons were real or not. Well, Dr. Judy Lawson believes they are, because she’s lived with them and found deliverance through the indwelling power of Christ.
      Dr. Judy holds six college degrees, two of which are doctorates, is an ordained minister and worked as an adjunct Professor at Trinity College of Florida. She’s led spiritual warfare classes at women’s residential drug and alcohol rehab centers and now is an author and a women’s Chaplain at the Pasco County jail.

download

          Two of her books, Spiritual Warfare in the 21st Century and Redeeming Hard Time and Hard Times, deal with her testimony as well as climbing out of depression, addiction, and loneliness. “There are many kinds of prisons,” Dr. Judy says. “You can be inside a prison or you can be outside and bound, but when you are truly free, [it doesn’t matter] how many armed guards…or rolling barbed wire fences surround you, Jesus is your answer.” Here is a short example of her testimony:
           Abandoned by my husband years ago, I found my life in chaos. I was addicted to drugs, and had suffered the loss of my home, stillborn child, and my mother.
            Tormented by not knowing if my mother had gone to heaven or hell made coping with her death difficult.  So in a desperate attempt to communicate with her spirit, I became involved in spiritism and witchcraft, deceived into thinking it was a high, spiritual “calling.”
           The demonic attacks against my mind drove me close to losing touch with all reality. What began as a search for my dead mother was now a search for the living God to rescue me.

          As I sought truth, God sent a Christian lady to tell me about Jesus. Later that night, I sobbed and cried out, “Jesus, if you are real, forgive me and come into my life.” A miracle happened. After years of trying to quit drugs and cigarettes, I shortly found myself free of addiction.
           A few days later, the lady took me to a miracle healing service where I had a vision of Jesus standing before me.
           The battle to free myself completely from all that Satan had entangled me in– witchcraft, insanity, and deception was long and hard. Satan does not let go easily, and there is no victory without a battle. But, in Christ, the victory is ours! “If the Son therefore shall make you free, you shall be free indeed.” John 8:36
            If you would like to read in depth about Dr. Judy’s testimony or would like to know more about spiritual warfare, you can find her books on Amazon.com. Her latest book is Jesus is Coming, Clean Up the House. You may contact her at drjudycounselor@tampabay.rr.com

4 comments on “*Do You Believe in Demonic Activity?

  1. Pingback: Warfare is Real | prodigal daughter

    • Linda Rodante
      September 16, 2013

      I met Frank Peretti this weekend at a writer’s conference. If anyone’s ever read his first book, Piercing the Darkness, they can get a glimpse of spiritual warfare. Of course, we find the real stuff in the Bible. Jesus is real! But so is our enemy, the devil, and his demons. We do not fight “against flesh and blood but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.” (Eph. 6:12) We need to ask God for discernment and how to do this if we want to be effective in these days.

  2. Prodigal Daughter
    September 9, 2013

    Yellow font on white is hard to read:( i had to copy paste it on notepad to read your article. God bless you:)

    • Linda Rodante
      September 16, 2013

      Thank you for the comment. I think anyone reading it on a phone gets the white background. I will be trying to fix this again soon so the whole thing is easier to read.

Leave a Reply

